Day 2

20140103-081126.jpg

Breakfast, Day 2: Butternut squash, ground turkey and yellow bell pepper “hash” with a fried egg on top, half grapefruit and black coffee.

Sleep last night was awful due to children up in the middle of the night.  Also that green tea in the afternoon *might* have made me a little wired before bed.  I’ll try to skip it today.

20140103-130553.jpg
Lunch time at 1 pm: tried to leave the office by 12, but was unsuccessful. Very hungry now. Warmed up leftover chicken sausage & asparagus frittata and power greens and tomato salad with homemade ranch.
A few strawberries and blackberries gave me the sweet taste I have been craving and now I feel fueled up for an afternoon of sledding!
Marcus had a lunch out with colleagues at a Mexican place and here’s what he ordered (he had to remove the cheese, though):

20140103-133507.jpg
There was no afternoon headache for either Marcus or me, although I think the fresh air and sunshine while sledding helped me a lot. Dinner was really easy, quick and delicious! Thai red curry with chicken and vegetables (broccoli, red pepper and butternut squash). The curry is just red curry paste and coconut milk (no need to add sugar like the recipe on the label says to do). Garnish with fresh basil, scallions, cilantro and a squeeze of lime. Served with cashews on the side. Yum! And kid-approved, too!

20140103-184211.jpg

Leave a comment